jump to navigation

Merry Christmas! Feliz Natal! December 26, 2008

Posted by C. in holidays/férias, knitting/tricot.
trackback

I’d like to wish everyone a happy christmas full of presents and love! I hope you all had a nice holiday. Gostaria de desejar a todos um feliz natal cheio de presentes e amor! Espero que todos tenham tido um bom feriado.
I’ll leave you with my nativity scene made of fabric since I didn’t get a nice photo of my christmas tree. Deixarei-vos com o meu presépio feito com tecido pois não consegui uma foto decente da minha árvore de natal.
christmas
And here’s my sweater, what it looked like today. E aqui está a minha camisola e como estava hoje.
knit-buttonysweater3
knit-buttonysweater2
(Sorry for the first photo it was the best I could do with flash)(Desculpem a primeira foto foi o melhor que consegui com flash)
MERRY CHRISTMAS! FELIZ NATAL!

Comments»

1. Quina - December 26, 2008

Lindo (: **

2. teeni - December 26, 2008

Feliz Natal to you! 🙂

3. kaylee - December 27, 2008

I had one full of sickness!!

4. Marlene - knitting-mystery - January 4, 2009

Hi Catherine,
I visited your blog today, I love your Nativity! Did you make it? I didn’t get into the holiday magic this year, outside of watching the many Christmas movies on tv (not the animated ones, but lovely sentimental stories, all with happy endings) I never even put up our tree since we just got the cat who gets into everything. I copied your brownie cookie recipe, hope to try it. I’ve eaten brownie-like cookies but have never found a recipe. Actually, the one I think I had was actually on the brownie mix, so it was very “brownie” tasting! I’m so spoiled!

I didn’t realize that you were so young, 17 is my favorite number. I envy you your computer experience – it is so mysterious to me, there is so much I don’t know how to do. The whole computer stuff came into existence after my high school years. It’s like growing up before the telephone was invented!

Thank you for sharing your blog & posting in both Portuguese and English. Seeing the same passages helps me to see how the words work into proper sentence structure. I hope to keep learning my ancestral language, though now have less people to speak it with.

Cath - January 4, 2009

Yeah! I just love happy ending movies❤ They’re pretty magic. Yeah I did it myself (the figures don’t count xD). I think you should try, I’m not fan of the majority of cookies and cakes so I usually don’t eat what I bake but everyone that I know who ate them loved them😀
Well my parents started the whole business (with computers) since the start of this era so I think I was a little bit influenced🙂 But I thank them, Internet taught me so many things! And I hope it’ll continue😉
Do you think you can send me the url of your blog? Knitting Mystery looks familiar to me and your name too! =)

5. Maria João - January 6, 2009

Bem obrigada pela parte que me toca pois tb gostei das fotos e as caixas são um espectáculo lindas mesmo tb queroooooooo,adorei .Ainda bem que gostas-te dos presentes foram todos feitos com muito carinho .

Beijinhos

MARIA JOÃO


Leave a Reply

