jump to navigation

Cath and Valentine’s Day. Cath e o Dia dos Namorados February 12, 2009

Posted by C. in cutout/corte.
trackback

First of all, I don’t really believe in Valentine’s day. Primeiro do que tudo, não acredito muito no espírito do dia dos namorados. I think that every couple has their date, they don’t need another one. My boyfriend and I celebrate one year (really boyfriend-girlfriend) together so I made something for him. And since all the spirit is around the web I guess this might give some ideas🙂 Acho que todos os casais têm a sua própria data, não precisam de outra. Eu e o meu namorado celebramos um ano (mesmo namorado-namorada) juntos por isso fiz algo para ele. E como o espírito está por toda a web acho que isto pode dar umas ideias🙂
It’s not really perfect (not even near there) but I guess what matters it’s the geisture. Não está perfeito (nem perto) mas acho que o que interessa é o gesto.
cutoutoneyearq
I don’t know where I found the image, didn’t bookmark it sorry:/ I printed it and then with my exacto knife and cut it and glue it to a blank paper. It’s quite simple. Just takes time because of the cutting. Não sei onde encontrei a imagem, não pus nos favoritos peço desculpa:/ Imprimi a imagem e depois com o meu x-acto copiei e colei numa folha branca. Até é simples. Apenas demora tempo por ter de cortar.
I want to make something similar but way better because this was my first time. I wish I could have done it exactly how I imagined, I guess it never works that way =). Eu quero fazer algo similar mas muito melhor porque isto foi a primeira vez. Eu gostava de ter feito isto exactamente como tinha imaginado, mas isso nunca acontece =).
(in the photo you can see my reflex, couldn’t take a better photo =/) (na foto pode ver-se o meu reflexo, não consegui tirar uma melhor foto =/)

Comments»

1. teeni - February 14, 2009

Wow, Cath! There is a lot of fine detail in that piece. You did a lot of cutting but it came out beautifully! I hope your boyfriend loves it! Have a wonderful weekend!

2. kay55 - February 16, 2009

Hope the boyfriend likes it love you🙂


Leave a Reply

