jump to navigation

Cath and The Spring. Cath e a Primavera. February 23, 2009

Posted by C. in cross stitch/ponto de cruz, garden/jardim.
trackback

Can’t you feel this smell? The smell of spring? I’m the only one who feels it? After so much rain and darkness, sunshine is finally arriving and I’m absorving everything, I feel more energetic and even if it’s still cold I can’t feel it😀 Não sentem o cheiro? O cheiro da primavera? Sou a única que o sente? Depois de tanta chuva e da escuridão, o sol está finalmente a chegar e eu estou a absorver tudo, sinto-me mais energética e se ainda está frio não o consigo sentir😀
I’m preparing my first garden ever (totally mine) and I’m pretty excited about that! I ordered strawberry seeds. I started my cucumber (cornichons), lettuce, broccoli, peppers and strawberry seeds🙂 Estou a preparar-me para o meu primeiro jardim de sempre (totalmente meu) e estou mesmo muito entusiasmada! Mandei vir sementes de morango🙂 E semeei pepinos (cornichons), alfaces, brócolos, pimentos e morangos🙂
Here are the photos of my beautiful cucumbers that grow everyday! Aqui estão fotos dos meus pepinos que crescem todos os dias!
cornichons2
cornichons1
Then there’s my tulips, I haven’t show them for a while! There’s one where the colour of the flower is already showing😀 E aqui estão as minhas tulipas, não as tenho mostrado já há algum tempo! Há uma que a cor da flor já se vê😀
tulips3
And for last, my cross stitch progress: E por último, o meu progresso de ponto de cruz:
crossstitch-parentsbirth4
Can’t you feel the happiness?🙂 Não consegues sentir a felicidade?

Comments»

1. Kim - February 26, 2009

You plants look beautiful!! Isn’t it fun – good luck with them. And, you cross-stitch is awesome!

2. Taija (Tasajora in Ravelry) - February 27, 2009

Hi Cath!
Have you got any mail yet?🙂

How lovely litlle plants you have!

Spring time is a far far away from Finland yet. Only in late April/May we have so warm that one can start to think it may be some life in nature after all cold months.

Have nice Spring!

3. Carla - February 27, 2009

Cath, seu blog é simplesmente LINDO! Adorei. Também tento ser vegetariana, mas… uh… como é difícil! Já me chegam as limitações ligadas à diabete.

Vou colocar o link do seu lindo blog lá no Stitching. E, hey, seu inglês é ótimo! Parabéns!


Leave a Reply

